三号精神

首页 > 三号精神 > 三言舍

Mark Malloch-Brown 爵士

更好的商业, 更好的世界- 金融的角色与商业实践

by
Mark Malloch-Brown 爵士
商业与可持续发展委员会主席

2017年06月08日 星期四
下午2点到4点
三号空间 (外滩三号 1F)

在过去一年里,商业与可持续发展委员会(BSDC)致力于研究符合可持续发展目标的商业策略对商业和市场的影响,同时在由联合国基金会和Systemiq筹备的2017年达沃斯世界经济论坛上发表了《更好的商业,更好的社会》报告,并获得比尔和梅琳达•盖茨基金会、洛克菲勒基金会、澳大利亚政府、荷兰政府、英国政府、挪威政府以及瑞典政府支持。

该报告的中文译本由中国国际商会翻译。报告通过研究发现,截至2030年,可持续发展目标将为商业领域创造12万亿美元的全新市场机会和3.8亿个潜在就业机会。我们共同面对的领导力挑战和机遇在于来自跨领域的领导者们能否意识到可持续发展目标能够为企业带来更好的商业模式。“100家商业机构的幸福金字塔”倡议将支持BSDC引领全球商业机构领导者重新思考商业模式,与可持续发展目标共同成长。我们也将与大家分享金融在其中扮演的角色与印尼巴厘龟乐岛在可持续发展与商业融合方面的实践。
本期“三言舍”公益论坛邀请了商业与可持续发展委员会主席Mark Malloch-Brown爵士与其他演讲嘉宾,从金融的角度出发,就商业在可持续发展领域的全新角色和机遇做出阐述和探讨。

Three Spirit

Home > THREE Spirit > THREE Talk

Lord Mark Malloch-Brown

Finance for Better Business Better World

by
Lord Mark Malloch-Brown
Chairman, Business & Sustainable Development Commission

Thursday, 08 Jun 2017
2pm - 4pm
Space by Three (1F, Three on the Bund)

For the past year, Business & Sustainable Development Commission (BSDC) has been researching the impact on business of business strategy and transforming markets in line with SDGs, and launched the Better Business Better World report at World Economic Forum in Davos 2017 prepared jointly by the UN Foundation and Systemiq with support from Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, the Rockefeller Foundation, and Australian, Netherlands, UK, Norway and Swedish governments.  

The Chinese version of this report has been translated by China Chamber of International Commerce. The report unveils that aligning business strategies with the goals opens up US$12 trillion of market opportunities and 380 million potential jobs by 2030. Our common leadership challenge and opportunity is to realize the UN agenda with models that are sustainable and good for business as they co-create our sustainable future. The SDG Pyramid “100 Leaders Campaign” supports the Business Commission’s commitment to mobilize a growing community of executives who want to align their strategies with the Global Goals. In particular the role of Finance for Better Business Better World is pursued and SDG Hotspot will be featured. 
This THREE TALK event will invite Lord Mark Malloch-Brown, Chairman of Business and Sustainable Development Commission and other distinguished speakers to discuss the new role of business sector under the structure of sustainable development from finance perspective.